6 Steps to Loving Yourself & Losing Weight.

Carolyn Ziel
6 min readMay 11, 2019

6 Steps to Loving Yourself & Losing Weight.

It was Albert Einstein who said that insanity is doing the same thing over and over again, expecting a different result.

That was me losing and gaining, losing and gaining, losing and gaining the same 10–30 pounds year after year, ever since high school. You name the diet, I’ve been on it: low-carb-high-fat, low-fat-high-protein, plant-based-two-shakes-a-day, the hcg diet, one-meal-a-day, (yeah-that-one-too) and the I’ve-done-it-all-before diet. I’d start each new diet with the best intentions. And sometimes I even achieved my goal. I’d feel good. Confident. Proud of myself. Trouble was, most of the diets weren’t sustainable. Eventually, the weight would find it’s way back to my body.

Worse, was how I felt about myself. I’d lose confidence. I felt like a failure. I felt as if I didn’t really love myself. Here’s a list of just some of the words that could’ve described my life long relationship with my body and my attitudes toward food:

Tight

Restrictive

Judgmental

Unforgiving

Unloving

Negative

Unaccepting

Sad

Compulsive

Forced

Guilty

Angry

--

--

Carolyn Ziel

Writer, Teacher, Coach. I can guarantee that after working with me you WILL BE a better writer. Join 1 of my classes—Adventures in Writing. www.carolynziel.com